While the UAE allows Indian tourist visas, here are the countries that have eased travel restrictions for India


New Delhi: With the decline of cases of the novel coronavirus across the world, many countries are reopening their doors to travelers, but with several rules and regulations in place.

Indians, who wish to travel abroad, should keep in mind various guidelines, as several countries have formulated their own specific set of quarantine restrictions and rules.


The UK has placed India on the “red list” of countries whose residents are currently banned from entering the country. No new visa is issued to Indians to travel to the UK. Even those on long-term visas cannot travel to the UK directly from India and must travel to one of the countries on the ‘green list’ and spend at least 10 days there before visiting. go to the country.

READ: Breaking News LIVE: Government of Goa extends COVID-induced curfew in state until August 30


Unvaccinated travelers from India will be required to produce a negative RT-PCR test report on arrival, which was taken within 72 hours of arrival. Travelers from India will also need to show proof of invitation from a government approved travel agency.


Germany last month classified India from “virus variant country” to “high incidence area”. Indian travelers, who are fully vaccinated or who can prove they are recovering from the virus, will not be required to self-isolate upon arrival or return to Germany, according to their latest rules.


Egypt has demanded that travelers from countries with Delta variant cases, including those from India, must undergo a rapid test upon arrival. All travelers will need to undergo a 15-minute DNA test called ID NOW before entering the country.


The UAE has authorized tourist visas for Indian passport holders, who have not been to the country in the past 14 days. The approval comes as the UAE slowly opens its arrivals. All will be required to undergo a polymerase chain reaction test on the day of arrival and on the ninth day after arriving in the country.

However, there are also exceptions for some officials, including heads of state, officials and bureaucrats at diplomatic missions, holders of international student visas, and flights under the Vande Bharat mission.


Canada also extended the suspension of flights from India until August 21. Canada has announced that it will open its doors to people from all countries fully vaccinated with recognized vaccines starting September 7. Indian travelers, who must travel to Canada during this time, will have to book a flight via an “indirect route”.

As per the revised official travel notice, Canada will not accept India’s Covid-19 molecular test report. Travelers will therefore have to be tested for the coronavirus in a “third country” before continuing their trip to Canada.


Flights between the Maldives and India have been operating since July 15 as the island nation eased travel restrictions. Travelers are, however, required to carry a negative Covid-19 PCR test report.


Indian travelers arriving in Qatar will have to undergo a mandatory quarantine at the hotel, the official official of the Indian Embassy in Doha tweeted on July 30.

“The new travel guidelines for Qatar will take effect from August 2 at 12:00 p.m. Doha time with mandatory quarantine of hotels for visitors from India and certain other countries,” the embassy said. Indian in Doha.


Travelers from India will be required to carry a negative Covid-19 report which must be taken 48 hours before the departure time to visit Serbia.

Countries where mandatory quarantine is mandatory:

A majority of nations, which have now opened up to Indian travelers, have made a mandatory quarantine period mandatory after crossing their borders. Countries include Montenegro, Bahrain, Qatar, Rwanda, Barbados, Bermuda, Mexico, Turkey, and Panama.

Countries that do not impose quarantine:

There are, however, several other countries, including Kyrgyzstan, Afghanistan, Armenia, Maldives, Egypt, Ethiopia, Ghana, Mali, Mozambique, Namibia, Senegal, South Africa , Zambia, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Russia, Iceland, Costa Rica. , Serbia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Venezuela, Nicaragua, Guatemala, Guyana and Honduras, which do not impose a mandatory quarantine on arrival for Indian visitors.

Source link


Leave A Reply